Singing the National Anthem

Old NFO over at Nobody Asked Me stated an opinion in an article about all the attempts by “singing stars” of this great nation trying to sing our national anthem . . . . and failing big time!  I am printing the first paragraph of his short article here.  To read the rest of this story, please go to his site at Nobody Asked Me.  I’m sure if you have ever listened to these “singers” garglers trying to find the right key, you too will agree with Old NFO and myself.  Check it out.

Singing the National Anthem…

With all the kindness I can muster, I give this one piece of advice to the next pop star who is asked to sing the national anthem at a sporting event: save the vocal gymnastics and the physical gyrations for your concerts. Just sing this song the way you were taught to sing it in kindergarten — straight up, no styling.

SparkChaser4

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hi there! I realize this is somewhat off-topic however I had to ask.
    Does building a well-established website like yours take
    a lot of work? I am completely new to running a blog however I do write in my diary daily.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can share my experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for new aspiring blog owners. Thankyou!

    Reply

    • Hi Bradyn,

      I don’t know if you are being forthright or if I should wait for the other shoe to fall. So for now I will treat your note as an honest inquiry. I wouldn’t go so far as calling my blog a well-established website, far from it in fact. I am a beginner myself in the ways of blogging. Many websites will help in setting up and maintaining a blog of your own. Two of the more popular ones would be WordPress.com and Blogger.com. They both have available Free blogging accounts as well as Paid accounts with many added features. I personally prefer WordPress.com. because to start your blog, there are tons of Help files to assist you as well as many fellow bloggers who will help you in your endeavor also. WordPress extended features can be added as you expand your blog over time or kept basic with minimal features. There are plug-ins also available such as Zemanta which I tried but didn’t like as it gives to much information and therefore overwhelms my writings. Blogger to be honest, I haven’t used and therefore can’t recommend it either way. So to start up, first sign up at one of these sites for a free account. Then second, follow the step-by-step tutorials to get you the basics of blogging. Third, just relax, start writing and enjoy! Good Luck and God Bless!

      SparkChaser4

      Reply

Leave a Reply

