Vietnam Vets – please don’t forget!

Every so often someone will ask me about my time in Southeast Asia. How can I condense two tours and the resulting thoughts and emotions for the last thirty-nine years down to a few measly sentences. Some of my brother Vietnam Vets in Michigan that are willing to talk of it, also have a similar problem. Most prefer to say nothing at all and to be left alone entirely on this subject. I have been social at times but as in this video here states, I too like my quiet times alone with my own thoughts.

If you would like to understand a little more about us Vietnam Veterans, you might learn something from the one mentioned here. You can also check out their website here and even help them out too, if you will. If so, I would like to give you my and my brothers, eternal thanks for your help and may God Bless You!

SparkChaser4

Leave a Reply

